Geneva Collections

🇨🇭

Original copper fragment from the Statue of Liberty by A.Bartholdi

1883

Original copper fragment from the Statue of Liberty by A.Bartholdi

1883

Color

N/A

Condition

Excellent

Material

Copper

Place of production

France

Payment methods (4)

Shipping Methods (3)

Description

Copper fragment from the Statue of Liberty. A copper bar with an engraved inscription: in french "FRAGMENT DE CUIVRE DE LA STATUE COLOSSALE DE LA LIBERTE EXECUTEE PAR A. BARTHOLDI 1875-1883 - SOUVENIR D'UNE VISITE AUX TRAVAUX"(COPPER FRAGMENT FROM THE COLOSSAL STATUE OF LIBERTY EXECUTED BY A. BARTHOLDI 1875-1883 - MEMORY OF A VISIT TO THE WORKS.) On the left, there is a shield with Auguste Bartholdi's monogram. The Statue of Liberty, designed and built by Auguste Bartholdi on a metal frame by Gustave Eiffel, was build in Paris and then transported in pieces to New York. It was subsequently reassembled at its final location and inaugurated on October 28, 1886. These fragments were given out by Bartholdi to his guests attending the construction works, very few are known to exist nowadays. Size is 95 x 27 x 2.8 mm. Weigh is 55 grams. 5998.5P23.30

Read more..

Description

Copper fragment from the Statue of Liberty.

A copper bar with an engraved inscription: in french "FRAGMENT DE CUIVRE DE LA STATUE COLOSSALE DE LA LIBERTE EXECUTEE PAR A. BARTHOLDI 1875-1883 - SOUVENIR D'UNE VISITE AUX TRAVAUX"(COPPER FRAGMENT FROM THE COLOSSAL STATUE OF LIBERTY EXECUTED BY A. BARTHOLDI 1875-1883 - MEMORY OF A VISIT TO THE WORKS.) On the left, there is a shield with Auguste Bartholdi's monogram.

The Statue of Liberty, designed and built by Auguste Bartholdi on a metal frame by Gustave Eiffel, was build in Paris and then transported in pieces to New York. It was subsequently reassembled at its final location and inaugurated on October 28, 1886.
These fragments were given out by Bartholdi to his guests attending the construction works, very few are known to exist nowadays.

Size is 95 x 27 x 2.8 mm.
Weigh is 55 grams.

5998.5P23.30

Geneva Collections

🇨🇭

Fragment de cuivre original de la Statue de la Liberté par A.Bartholdi

1883

Fragment de cuivre original de la Statue de la Liberté par A.Bartholdi

1883

Couleur

N/A

État

Excellent

Matière

Cuivre

Lieu de production

France

Méthodes de payement (4)

Méthodes d'expédition (3)

Description

Fragment de cuivre provenant de la Statue de la Liberté. Une barre de cuivre avec une inscription gravée : "FRAGMENT DE CUIVRE DE LA STATUE COLOSSALE DE LA LIBERTE EXECUTEE PAR A. BARTHOLDI 1875-1883 - SOUVENIR D'UNE VISITE AUX TRAVAUX". A gauche, un écu avec le monogramme d'Auguste Bartholdi. La Statue de la Liberté, conçue et réalisée par Auguste Bartholdi sur une armature métallique de Gustave Eiffel, a été construite à Paris puis transportée en pièces détachées à New York. Elle a ensuite été remontée à son emplacement définitif et inaugurée le 28 octobre 1886. Ces fragments ont été distribués par Bartholdi à ses invités qui assistaient aux travaux, et il n'en existe que très peu aujourd'hui. Dimensions : 95 x 27 x 2,8 mm. Le poids est de 55 grammes. 5998.5P23.30

Lire la suite..

Description

Fragment de cuivre provenant de la Statue de la Liberté.

Une barre de cuivre avec une inscription gravée : "FRAGMENT DE CUIVRE DE LA STATUE COLOSSALE DE LA LIBERTE EXECUTEE PAR A. BARTHOLDI 1875-1883 - SOUVENIR D'UNE VISITE AUX TRAVAUX". A gauche, un écu avec le monogramme d'Auguste Bartholdi.

La Statue de la Liberté, conçue et réalisée par Auguste Bartholdi sur une armature métallique de Gustave Eiffel, a été construite à Paris puis transportée en pièces détachées à New York. Elle a ensuite été remontée à son emplacement définitif et inaugurée le 28 octobre 1886.
Ces fragments ont été distribués par Bartholdi à ses invités qui assistaient aux travaux, et il n'en existe que très peu aujourd'hui.

Dimensions : 95 x 27 x 2,8 mm.
Le poids est de 55 grammes.

5998.5P23.30